enemies of truth

mindlovemisery Wordle #88: Use 10 of the following words

Vein
Track
Throw
Fanatic
Bloodcrow
Nails
Reach
Aperture
Apathy
Dread
Whalebone
Empyreal

 

Fanatics to the right of me
fanatics to the left
throwing their vitriol
like grenades on the
battlefield of Facebook.
They are bloodcrows
looking for an amen.
I’m looking for an aperture
of empyreal veracity somewhere
between apathy and dread
trying to reach a consensus
of balance and candor
before I slit the vein of reality
and curl up in a warm bath.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “enemies of truth

  1. I love love somewhere between apathy and dread and I love your modern take on bloodcrow

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Remember when I told you more than several times how the sign of excellent poets is their clever use of word choice? This is what makes you, among other applications, an excellent poet, a favorite of mine and so many others.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. this is awesome. I am sharing this on Facebook. It just screams share me. 🙂 every line is so viscerally perfect.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I feel the same way but you said it better than I could!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Straight from the headlines…
    Excellent summary. If only the radicals and those who feel they can do nothing could find and live with a middle ground.
    Makes one think about history and why we as humans can’t seem to learn from the past.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

