The Mountains,The Sea,and Me

imaginarygarden  April Poetry Month – Day 4 – “Nature Poetry”

Google Image- Appalachian Mountains

 

I loved every shimmery, silver moment with you.
Your liquescent siren’s song now lives in me
as does the mountain’s gentle woo
that calls me home to things deeper than the sea.

Your liquescent Siren’s song now lives in me,
You bid me stay and still the mountains I adore
call me home to things deeper than the sea,
ground me, even as my heart and yours soar.

You bid me stay and still the mountains I adore
enfold me, comfort me with a lover’s care,
ground me, even as my heart and yours soar
Oh, hills and sea and me, menage a trois affair.

Enfold me; comfort me with a lover’s care,
as does the mountain’s gentle woo.
Oh, hills and sea and me, ménage a trois affair –
I loved every shimmery, silver moment with you.

 

When the vacation at the beach is over and you hate leaving , yet the mountains are calling. (This is a slightly reworked older poem.)

10 thoughts on “The Mountains,The Sea,and Me

  1. WOW! I love everything about this….the topic, of course, the menage a trois and the fact it is a pantoum, done so skillfully and beautifully. I had forgotten tha pantoum for a while, and must try to write one, now you have reminded me what a beautiful form it is.

    Like

  2. Fun reading, Debi. Having two lovers must be hard to manage. Here like a sailor with two friendly ports. I’m not real up on arrangements of this sort but things didn’t quite suit my understanding of a classic ménage a trois.
    ..

    Like

Leave a Reply

