No Danger to Visitors


found here- atlasobscura

imaginarygarden FASHION ME YOUR WORDS ~ a query Imagined By
“Fashion me a poem, using not more than 100 words, in the style of Emily’s ‘Answer July’, have fun”

Answer Heart –
Where is the love
Where is the heat
Where is the stay

Ah, said the head-
Where is the reason
Where is the sight
Where is the judgement
Answer Thee – me

No- said emotion –
Show me the thrill
Show me the waves
Show me the exquisite pain

Quibbled the pain –
Where is it buried
Where does it hide
Where does it stay
Here – said the grave.

 

 

 

 

 

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “No Danger to Visitors

  1. Jim

    O Debi, perfect, written as if by an excellent protégé of Dickinson. The last stanza is the cream and cherry, to the city of Las Vegas, “Eat your heart out.” What goes stays.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Excellente!!!!, you nailed this one. Thanks for your response

    much love…

    Like

  3. Whistles!❤️ Debi, this is absolutely phenomenal writing, I felt as though I was reading one by Emily Dickinson! Kudos ❤️

    Lots of love,
    Sanaa

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve said this before ~~ your poems resonate with me! Always.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Definitely Emily…This is powerful, beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

